The re-birth of the blog

It has been so long since I posted a new entry I was tempted to start afresh, create a new blog and delete this one.  I decided against it.  After all, I have been told it makes for a good read.

Work has taken me to Malta, then off to Gibraltar (with plenty of side trips into Spain) and on to Montenegro.  With all that travelling my cycling (and blogging) suffered.

However since January of 2017 I have been clipped in and riding again.  It has taken a while but my creative juices are now flowing freely and I have decided to start again, sharing my experiences, injecting a bit of humour when required and posting a few photos along they way.

Consider this short post to be the ‘system re-set’ point for a new series.

It will start in Montenegro as that is where I am right now.

For the cyclist out there, I am riding a 2016 Canyon Exceed mountain bike and I am having fun exploring the routes on the outskirts of the capital, Podgorica.

I have been snapping quite a few pics of the gorgeous landscapes and will include some of these on my blog.  In short, I hope you will enjoy my posts and do stay tuned for the re-birth of my blog 🙂

I shall leave you with a taster of the countryside here in Montenegro.  It is truly breathtaking.